Daisy Museum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Daisy Airguns > Questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Daisy 1894 Texas Ranger

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BB1Shooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Daisy 1894 Texas Ranger
    Posted: June-03-2019 at 9:58pm
Were Daisy 1894 Texas Ranger BB guns sold by Sears Roebuck & Co, with Sears & Roebuck stamped on the barrel? s/n J660440?

Thanks

See pics in listing:

cobalt327 View Drop Down
Red Ryder Member
Red Ryder Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cobalt327 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-04-2019 at 9:08am
I am not an expert on the commemoratives Daisy has produced through the years but that gun does not look right to me. When I think of the Daisy Texas Ranger model, it is like what is shown below.

BB1Shooter View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BB1Shooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June-04-2019 at 10:24am
Could it be that Daisy also made a Texas Ranger version for Sears?
S/N is J660440, so when would it have been made?

Seller says he bought it new from Sears many years ago. Here are some pic's. Note the scope rail above receiver, that was only found on Sears Roebuck models. Looks like emblems are switched around. Also no "1823 Texas Ranger 1973"  on left receiver. Might it be an earlier Texas Ranger? Based on s/n when was it made.

But regardless, it is a nice looking, hard shooting and fairly accurate (for a 1894) airgun.

Thanks for the help.
Texas Ranger Commemorative Lever Action-img-7
Texas Ranger Commemorative Lever Action-img-1
Texas Ranger Commemorative Lever Action-img-0
cobalt327 View Drop Down
Red Ryder Member
Red Ryder Member