Daisy Museum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Other Daisy Products > Questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Any info on this gun

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joe1966 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Any info on this gun
    Posted: November-21-2021 at 5:02pm
I am brand new to air guns. At 56 I picked up a hobby and I'm loving it. Got this at a yard sale for $25. it is a Sears Roebuck powered by Daisey
Model # 799.10952
pat # 2.758.586 & 3.245.392
Reg # J200694
Any info would be helpful. Does anybody know the year or worth of the gun. It also has a gold metal over the trigger and a wood stock does anybody know how to clean this metal or wood. the metal. It is a Winchester 1894 as far as I can tell from internet research.  Thank You, Joe

This is a link to what it looks like Mine is not a replica.
https://www.bakerairguns.com/product/daisy-1894-replica-centennial-sears/

BB1Shooter View Drop Down
Red Ryder Member
Red Ryder Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BB1Shooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: November-21-2021 at 6:28pm
Not sure what you mean by "Mine is not a replica", but if you as taking about the one on the Baker Airguns site, it is the Sears Centennial air rifle that was made by Daisy for Sears. I think it was sold in the approx. time period of 1969 to 1973. It is basically a Daisy 1894 with an octagon barrel & gold color finish (not paint) on the receiver, butt plate and forestock cup. Should have the words "Centennial Rifle Crafted By Daisy" inscribed on the barrel. Many refer to this model as the "Golden Spike"

Not to be confused with the later version issued by Sears, that was basically the same gun, but with gold paint instead of gold finish. The later one was referred to by some, as the 'Golden Boy"