Daisy Museum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Daisy Airguns > Questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Resealing a 1936 Model 25 Pump

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Red Ryder Member
Red Ryder Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Iceman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Resealing a 1936 Model 25 Pump
    Posted: August-19-2020 at 5:20pm
Unfortunately, I decided to learn how to put new seals in a Daisy Model 25 (1936) that has leather seals which are toast.  I have never done this before!  To my chagrin, I found that the leather seal on the air tube is some type of one piece deal that appears to me only the manufacturer had some type of machine to put it together.  If a new leather seal can be put on, I am at a loss how it could be done.  I had made a copy of Cobalt's post on how to convert the leather seals to synthetic.  I called Daisy and they informed me they did not have the Barrel seal #130126-100 and quit selling the Plunger Pin #132938-000 and something she referred to as a "rail nut".  I then called an airgun repair place in Ohio who informed me they did not have a seal kit for my year Daisy.  I am less than a novice at this repair and could certainly use some input from our more knowledgeable members.  HELP!

Wacko     
Steve
Gumslinger View Drop Down
Red Ryder Member
Red Ryder Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gumslinger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-19-2020 at 6:22pm
Hello Iceman/ Try a search here for "leather reseal" and scroll down to resealing a No 25 and see if that information helps. Or try this link:

Iceman View Drop Down
Red Ryder Member
Red Ryder Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Iceman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: August-19-2020 at 8:21pm