Daisy Museum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Daisy Airguns > Questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Model 200 CO2 BB Pistol Questions

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Z Machine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Model 200 CO2 BB Pistol Questions
    Posted: July-25-2018 at 2:48pm
I have a Model 200 "Masterwork" CO2 BB Pistol. It was given to me by my parents many, many years ago. They found it lying in their General Store which they had just bought. It is still in the original box. Has the two original CO2 cartridges, and BB Box. This pistol was never used and just sat in our closet.  I can not locate the serial number anywhere on this pistol. The only information I can see is "CO2 200 BB GUN" followed by the Daisy logo on the left side. On the right side "DAISY MFG. CO. ROGERS ARK. U.S.A."  Then below "PAT NO.3,0&00,371 & 3,269,379".  In my initial contacts with Daisy I was able to obtain a copy from them of the Operation Manual.  Which I am very grateful I could still get.  I would like to know if possible, the exact mfg date of the pistol if possible.  I know Daisy manufactured the Model 200s between 1963 to 1977.  If possible I would like to find the serial number.  It is important to me
to know the value of the pistol in its current state vs. the value if I put a CO2 cartridge in it and try to
fire it. That is if the CO2 cartridge doesn't leak. Which after all these years I just do not know what condition the seals are in.  So any information to my questions would be very helpful and appreciated.
Thank you 
Walter

cobalt327 View Drop Down
Red Ryder Member
Red Ryder Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cobalt327 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July-25-2018 at 6:22pm